Muffins

March 9, 2011 at 6:48 am 20 comments

Guess what I made for breakfast? Muffins. Shocker, I know. Sadly enough, I didn’t have the ingredients for a lot of the recipes, and others I only saw this morning. Which just means that I now have a huge list of things to bake for breakfast =D. Not a bad thing. Plus, I slept in a little, so I woke up and whipped up a batch of my banana muffins because I knew we all liked them. I did stir in some chocolate chips, and crumbled up some of my flourless chocolate cookie crumble into the batter. They came out so, so good! =D

Yesterday, I went into my sister’s room and guess who was on my bed (we have a bunk bed…I sleep on top because her room has air conditioning and mine does not)? My crazy cat! Here he is:

Yeah, he’s got it hard.

Anyway, yesterday was pretty quiet. We now only have two more Lost episodes until we finish the season!!! Whoo! =D I’m actually pretty upset by the fact that in one episode, Jin and Sun are reunited and in the next, they drown. Grrrr. I might have cried….just a little bit though.  =P

I got in a good cardio workout, can’t remember the video that I used exactly except for the fact that its definitely on my workout page. hahaha. The most important part of the workout however, was what I refueled with after it. I didn’t have any kale, but I made a banana/honey/coffee smoothie that was pretty stinkin’ fabulous. Simple, but yummy is how I roll. =D I actually forgot to take a pic…..I froze the milk while I was working out and my smoothie was sooo thick n’ creamy that I ate some of it with a spoon!!!

Well, I had better go….time to study for finals!

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Certifiable Finished.

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  March 9, 2011 at 7:00 am

    Good luck with finals!
    Muffins sound super yummy to me 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 9, 2011 at 8:05 am

      Thanks!
      They were pretty tasty if I do say so myself! =D

      Reply
  • 3. alex  |  March 9, 2011 at 7:20 am

    something cool to think of…give up negativity (don’t know if you battle this but I sure do)…give up a thought or a bad habit…doesn’t have to be food 😀

    it is ok to cry over lost!! thinking of it makes me want to cry. I am so lame

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  March 9, 2011 at 8:05 am

      ooh cool idea!! =D Thanks!

      I’m reassured now! And its definitely not lame to cry! hahaha

      Reply
  • 5. Kristina  |  March 9, 2011 at 7:52 am

    mmm…muffins!

    Reply
  • 7. Kayla  |  March 9, 2011 at 8:31 am

    Aww, your cat is precious!

    Reply
  • 9. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  March 9, 2011 at 9:27 am

    Muffins are wonderful! I’ve been craving lemon-blueberry muffins for a while. Mmm.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:35 am

      Ooh that sounds like a yummy combo! =D

      Reply
  • 11. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  March 9, 2011 at 10:19 am

    You simply cannot go wrong with banana muffins!

    I love Lost! I feel off the boat (figuratively) mid-way through it all, but I saw the final few episodes… I won’t give anything away, though!

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:35 am

      We all love them, too!

      Ohhh can’t wait to find out what happens! =D

      Reply
  • 13. lindsay  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:27 am

    good luck with finals. I think the muffins will give you brain power, hehe!
    😉

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:36 am

      Thanks!!! I’m hoping so! hahaha

      Reply
  • 15. mitzi song  |  March 9, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    ooh freezing milk – i hadn’t thought of that!

    Reply
    • 16. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 5:36 am

      It makes the smoothie taste even better! =D

      Reply
  • 17. Tara  |  March 9, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    I love muffins! Next time take a picture so I can drool all over my keyboard. Not even kidding. Best. Food. Ever.

    Good luck with finals!

    Reply
  • 19. katshealthcorner  |  March 10, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Your Cat is the cutest thing ever!!! He reminds me of my Kitty! 😀

    Muffins are one of my favorites! 😀

    Good luck on finals! 😀
    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


