Finished.

March 10, 2011 at 6:25 am 18 comments

We finished all of Lost!!!!! Finally! What an ending! =D

We think that maybe everything that happened on the island actually happened, and the “alternate reality” thing where they didn’t know each other at first was after what had happened on the island, when they were actually dead. I’ve heard people say that they died in the plane crash though and the island never happened. What do you  think?

We’ve got a ton of stuff going on right now…..a group from our home church in the States arrives tomorrow, and another, from a different church, arrives on the 19th, which just so happens to be the day that the first group leaves. Basically, we won’t sleep for two weeks. But it’ll be fun!!!

Since one of the groups will be here on my sister’s birthday (the 23rd), we’re doing a little something before and after. Her party will be after her birthday, but today I’m gonna bake up a little somethin’ somethin’ for her. For her party, I have another, bigger somethin’ somethin’ planned. Her favorite cake is red velvet, and I’m going to attempt one for her!! =D What’s your favorite cake?

As for my weight gain plan, it’s still going pretty slow….haven’t weighed myself yet, but if I gained anything, it wasn’t much. I’m starting to get really upset, which makes it even harder to stay on track. Any motivational quotes or mantras?

I’ve noticed that a lot of ya’ll are giving something up for Lent. I’ve decided that since the point of the Lent season is to grow closer to God and to better understand Jesus’ sacrifice, then I’m going to set aside some time each and every day to thoroughly study the Bible and pray. I mean, I read the Bible and pray, but I want to do more!

I’ve got an awesome workout planned for today! Kickboxing and random cardio vid , here I come! I had better be off….hope ya’ll have a great day!


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Muffins Pre-Birthday Bash

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  March 10, 2011 at 7:22 am

    I think that they all died in the plane crash…but some went on to the other side while the island was “limbo” I really think that jack laying in the grass in the very end was him accepting his fate and going to the other side.

    mantra – “You CAN do this. You ARE strong enough. It’s not an option to quit.”—

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 7:35 am

      huh. I totally see your point, too. That’s one of my favorite things about Lost, though, they let you draw your own conclusions. =D

      Great mantra! Thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. Alyssa  |  March 10, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I absolutely LOVE diet soda cake. have you ever attempted this? it’s fall-apart AMAZING and soo, so moist. I won’t make cake any other way now!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 10:26 am

      Never tried that…..sounds super interesting!! =D I always love to try different things!

      Reply
  • 5. thehealthyapron  |  March 10, 2011 at 9:21 am

    LOVE Lost and I was so sad when it ended. I think they died on the plane.

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 10:26 am

      We love it too! Its probably the most unique show ever!

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  March 10, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I loved the ending of Lost. I know a lot of people were disappointed by it. That is so sweet that you are baking it up for your sister! I’m not a cake person…I prefer frozen yogurt and pudding to cake.

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 1:33 pm

      I liked the ending as well.
      I’m not much of a cake person either, but she loves it! I’ll make the red velvet for her actual birthday…….tomorrow I’ll post pics of what I baked today! =D

      Reply
  • 9. Kayla  |  March 10, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I love vanilla cake!

    Reply
  • 11. katshealthcorner  |  March 10, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    I love Chocolate Date Cake!

    Tell your sister Happy Early Birthday for me!

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  March 10, 2011 at 4:14 pm

      That sounds like a yummy cake! =D
      She said thanks!!!

      Reply
  • 13. Angela (the diet book junkie)  |  March 10, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    can you believe i’ve NEVER seen Lost?? (haha….i’m bad with popular television.) i’m not really a cake person, but i LOVE brownies!! enjoy your workout!

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  March 11, 2011 at 3:56 am

      We didn’t start watching Lost until about 2 years ago, because my father had made up his mind not to….=P
      Brownies are awesome!! hahahaha

      Reply
  • 15. Lisa  |  March 10, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Well…on the weight thing. I don’t know that I have a quote, but I do know that having it upset you won’t get you any closer to your goal…it will just add stress to your body and mind!
    Staying positive and looking at your attempts as “information” to take into account when you take future action 🙂

    Gaining weight is an interesting task—because you want to do it in a healthy way. Building muscle and adding lots of healthy fats and proteins sound like the healthiest way to me. But I think you and your doctor probably know best! Good luck—I’m rooting for you 🙂

    Reply
  • 17. Tara  |  March 10, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I’ve never seen lost! I know a lot of people who were really into it though. I wanted to watch, but I don’t like starting shows half way through.
    I love carrot cake and chocolate cake with either vanilla or chocolate icing, it doesn’t matter!
    My motivation was always thinking about how I will feel when I finally achieve the results. That’s how I go about everything really. You will feel strong, confident, and healthy! It’s so worth the effort that you have to put into gaining weight!

    Reply
    • 18. fitchocoholic  |  March 11, 2011 at 3:56 am

      We just rented entire series at once and watched them.
      Thanks for the motivation! =D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


