Rest

March 26, 2011 at 6:32 am 12 comments

The second group left yesterday! We had such a great time with this group as well!!!!! We’re all tired, so we slept in today, but it was definitely worth it!!!! πŸ˜€

I think that pretty much all we have on the agenda today is to rest, hang out and just relax, which is fiiine by me!!!!!

Last night, I had the remainder of my giant sweet potato topped with some honey, cinnamon and pb!!!! It was soooo awesome! That’s my new favorite way to eat sweet ‘taters!!!I still want to try that savory version though……guess its a good thing that I happen to have another more normal-sized sweet potato in the fridge right now!!! Whoo! πŸ˜€

Anyway, I managed to get most of my school work done, so I can really just relax today, and finish up anything I have left tomorrow!!

So I walked into my room the other day, and look what sight greeted me:

There's the cat

Anyone have any ideas on how he managed to get up on the top bunk? There’s no real ladder or anything, and he always jumps up there when no one else is in the room!!!!

What are your weekend plans????

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Healing National Student Leadership Conference

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa @ Thrive Style  |  March 26, 2011 at 7:15 am

    So glad you got to sleep in and have time for rest and relaxation!

    I’ll be working and relaxing this weekend—love weekends!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  March 26, 2011 at 5:35 pm

      Hope you have a great one! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  March 27, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Glad you’re finally able to relax! And how good is sweet potato and nut butter? amazingness! Today, I cleaned a bit, just went and ran a few errands and I have to teach Body Pump this afternoon

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  March 27, 2011 at 12:46 pm

      Hope you have a good day! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. katshealthcorner  |  March 27, 2011 at 11:51 am

    Hehe, your kitty is so cute! πŸ˜€ My cats do the same thing. πŸ˜‰ It’s their world, right? πŸ˜‰

    xoxo
    Kathleen

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  March 27, 2011 at 12:47 pm

      My cat definitely thinks that he’s king of the apartment! hahaha

      Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  March 27, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    whoa, didn’t even see that cat. Crazy! Glad youre getting some much needed rest. Enjoy!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  March 27, 2011 at 3:49 pm

      hahahaha he’s definitely crazy! πŸ˜€
      Hope you have a nice Sunday!

      Reply
  • 9. moveovercelery  |  March 27, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Sweet potato and nut butter? That sounds so weird but I imagine it’s good! Sweet potatoes are wonderful. Nut butter is wonderful so I guess it’s a winning combo!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  March 27, 2011 at 6:49 pm

      I just tried the combo recently….and I have to say, its pretty awesome! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 11. IHeartVegetables  |  March 27, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I’ve never tried the sweet potato nut butter combo, but I love both, so I’d probably like them together πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


