I Hate Waiting

March 29, 2011 at 6:08 am 12 comments

Hey everyone!

Thanks for all of your super sweet comments and ideas on yesterday’s post! I did call my doctor, and she said that as long as I don’t lose any more weight, and stay on the right track, she has no problem with me going to the NSLC! Sooo, I applied yesterday, and sent in my scholarship application….now all I have to do is wait until April 11th to see if I did get the scholarship. If not, then I guess that the NSLC wasn’t in God’s plan for me this year….we’ve done everything that we could do. I honestly have NO idea how I’m going to be able to wait 2 weeks until the scholarship results come in…hahahaha. It’ll be a good practice in patience I suppose….

Anyway, yesterday I had my new favorite sweet ‘tater combo once again! This time, I made it more dessert-like by using dark chocolate dreams. Also, I figured that I like honey on my pb sandwiches, so I drizzled some on the sweet potato as well. It was awesome!!! πŸ˜€ This was at lunch, so I had a side salad with some sauteed kale, assorted veggies and some turkey. All in all, it was a fun, different lunch! I definitely needed a change! I’m really bad about finding something I like to eat, and then proceeding to eat it every day until I never want to see it again….then I switch, do the same thing, and so on and so forth. I usually have to make myself eat different foods, but I’m always glad that I did! I sometimes tell myself that if I like something enough to eat it every day, I don’t want to ever get sick of it, so I should switch up my meals!

What are some of your favorite lunches? Do you ever get stuck in a food rut? How do you get out of them?

Anyway, because no random HC post is complete without a picture of my cat, here ya go:

Cardboard boxes are FUN!

Hope you have a great day! πŸ˜€

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

National Student Leadership Conference New Favorite Sandwich

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  March 29, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Congrats on the good news-I’m crossing my finger for your acceptance!

    Reply
  • 3. katshealthcorner  |  March 29, 2011 at 10:47 am

    Congrats girl! πŸ˜€

    Hehe, your kitty is too cute. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. Erica  |  March 29, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Best of luck! Waiting is SOOO hard. The lunch combo sounds totally yummy. I definitely get stuck in ruts. Some of my favorite lunches: stuffed potatoes, omelets, big salads, hummus and dippers and nut butter.

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  March 29, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks! The wait will definitely be the hardest part about this process so far! πŸ˜€
      Great lunch ideas, thanks!

      Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  March 29, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    congrats! I hope it all works out. I know you are so brilliant! Keep us posted.

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  March 29, 2011 at 4:45 pm

      Thanks! πŸ˜€
      I’ll definitely update on the NSLC status as new info comes up!

      Reply
  • 9. Tara  |  March 29, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    That’s so exciting! I got nominated to go to NSLC last year for the medicine forum, but I didn’t go. I’d much rather go for culinary arts, that sounds waaaay more fun to me!
    Your kitty is so pretty πŸ™‚ hehe it rhymes.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  March 29, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      I was stuck between the culinary arts and the business one………turns out flying to NYC is more expensive….:P
      hahahahaha

      Reply
  • 11. megan @ the oatmeal diaries  |  March 30, 2011 at 4:35 am

    That’s great you can go to the conference! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


