Awesome Dinner and Should I do a Vlog?

March 31, 2011 at 6:18 am 12 comments

Heeey everyone!! How was your day yesterday???? I’m so glad that ya’ll liked my new favorite sandwich idea! Sadly enough, I did not get to recreate it yesterday because our bananas are still green, but I did have just a warm honey-cinnamon sammie this morning for breakfast! 😀

I didn’t do a whole lot yesterday…..after I took my sister to school, I went and bought myself some sweet potatoes, and then came home and finished up any schoolwork that I had left. So, all in all, it was a pretty uneventful Wednesday.

We did have an amazing, simple dinner last night. There was a ton of stuff that needed to be used up, so we threw it all together and came up with something different than our usual rice, beans, pasta, chicken dinners. Mom and I grilled up some fish and chicken in blackened seasoning (in separate skillets :P), toasted some hamburger buns with cheese, and made some awesome baked french fries. We ended up with blackened fish or chicken sandwiches, baked fries and grilled onions and coleslaw on the side! Simple, but soo tasty! I’ve made baked fries several times, but this time, I left the potato skins on and also sliced them thinner than usual, which resulted in a perfectly cooked, flavorful “french fry”. My mom even told me that they were her favorite batch so far! hahaha

So I’ve been thinking about doing a vlog, because I looove watching other people’s. The thing is, I have no idea what I’d talk about, or even if anyone would want to see a vlog on here. Soooo, I’ve got two questions for ya:

1. Would you be interested in a vlog sometime?

2. If so, what are some things that you would like to hear about?

Basically, I need some ideas of things to talk about, and figured that since ya’ll are actually reading my blog, you would be the perfect people to ask! 😀

Stress-wise, yesterday was another awesome day! I’m hoping that today will be a good day as well!!!!

Happy Thursday! 😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

New Favorite Sandwich Nothin’ Much

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katshealthcorner  |  March 31, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    YAY for Vlogs! 😀 I’d love to hear about your favorite workouts and any tips you may have! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  April 1, 2011 at 8:02 am

    Sounds like a fantastic dinner! A good sandwich never fails (especially when there is awesome potatoes on the side). Love VLOGs- VLOG about whatever is important to yoU!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 1, 2011 at 10:43 am

      It was sooo yummy!!! 😀
      I’m working on my Vlog now!!!!!

      Reply
  • 5. Elle  |  April 1, 2011 at 10:59 am

    I would love to see a VLOG. I think you should post how you make french fries for sure and maybe a tour of brazil?? Anything would be great!!

    Reply
  • 7. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 1, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    Hey, go for it!!!

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  April 1, 2011 at 4:12 pm

      Ok! 😀 I started working on it today!!!

      Reply
  • 9. lindsay  |  April 1, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    oh I would love a vlog!! You would be too cute!

    Reply
  • 11. Tara  |  April 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    I vote yes for a vlog! I liked doing random facts via vlog, it was fun and easy. You could show us some of your staples in the kitchen, that would be fun too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


