What Motivates Me?

April 6, 2011 at 6:25 am 14 comments

Good morning, everyone! Hope you all had a great weekend, and a good Monday as well!!! 😀 I wanted to let ya’ll know that I did in fact try out the scones and they were TASTY! My sister loved them as well, and informed me that the only reason she didn’t have another one today (it would be the 3rd day in a row) is that she doesn’t want to eat too many and get sick of them! hahahaha I’ve already got my eye on several (sweet and savory) scone recipes, so you’ll probably be seeing some more scones in the near future!!

About the vlog, I’m working on it, but there are a couple of things that I need to work out before I can film it. I’m hoping to have one posted soon, though!

Also, before I move to a more serious topic, I would just like to say that I found myself a new 20 minute kickboxing workout yesterday, that I loved!!!! Here’s the link for ya:

TKO: http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/cardio/total-knockout-body-tko-4028

The other day, I came across an article (which I have yet to find again) that contained several questions to ask ourselves. One of the questions that stood out to me was: “What motivates me?”. I’ve got a lot going on in my head right now, what with school, the NSLC, and trying to gain weight (I did gain a half-pound this week! YAY! :D) so I asked myself what motivates me to work at those three so much. I’m not an extremely social person, yet for some reason I want to go to Chicago to spend a week and a half with a bunch of other teenagers that I’ve never met. For the longest time, I didn’t even admit that I had an eating disorder, but now I’m trying to get better. What motivates me?

I think two great sources of motivation for me are my family and friends and, first and foremost, my Savior. By studying my Bible, I am shown just how much God cares for me and that He’s always with me, even when I feel alone. Just the knowledge that He’s there makes me feel strengthened. My familyand friends are there for me even when I feel overwhelmed or get nervous about my scholarship application. They’re amazing and I’m so blessed to have them!

The rest of my motivation comes from my desire to seize every opportunity that I can to be a better person, to be the best person that I can be. My extreme stubbornness also helps, though. 😛 Seriously though, when I realize that something is good for me, and decide to do it, I can be pretty self motivated!

So, what motivates you?

Hope you all have an awesome Wednesday!!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Kitchen Time The Truth About Fat

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Erica  |  April 6, 2011 at 7:43 am

    So glad the scones are a hit! All fabulous sources of motivation. I definitely agree with friends & family, I’d add my health and my future to that list too!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  April 7, 2011 at 5:03 pm

      Health and future are also great motivators!! 😀

      Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  April 6, 2011 at 11:30 am

    Thanks for your thoughtful post. It’s so awesome that you can dig deep and be aware of what drives you in life—so many people (much older than you!) cannot do that.

    Reply
  • 5. katshealthcorner  |  April 6, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I’m so happy that you enjoyed the scones! 😀

    (I’m almost done with my post, so expect it sooner than later! :D)

    Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  April 6, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    my bible motivates me too, quiet time with God is precious!

    Reply
  • 9. Tara  |  April 7, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I’m motivated by the idea of success. I want to die a person that made change in the world and did a lot to make myself the best I could be and sharing that with others.

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  April 8, 2011 at 4:18 am

      That’s another awesome motivator!

      Reply
  • 11. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 8, 2011 at 2:50 am

    This post is a motivator. We all could always use words of encouragement and you have provided some for me

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  April 8, 2011 at 4:18 am

      Thanks. 😀 You all motivate me so much!!!!

      Reply
  • 13. Olivia  |  April 9, 2011 at 6:48 am

    I love motivational posts! Sometimes one little mantra’s all you need to get yourself out the door and moving! Thanks:)

    Reply
    • 14. fitchocoholic  |  April 9, 2011 at 10:09 am

      Thanks for the positive feedback! 😀 I get so much motivation from all of you guys!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


