An Experiment

April 14, 2011 at 5:48 am 9 comments

Heey everyone! Thanks so much for all of your kind words about the NSLC!!!!! You guys are awesome! πŸ˜€

So, a couple of days ago, I was doing some research. You see, I’ve been waking up feeling not-so-great some days and was wondering if it was just a side effect of my attempts to gain weight or if it was something else. I started to think about what I ate the nights before I woke up feeling gross, and mostly, it was bread or crackers. So, I researched gluten sensitivity, and a lot of the symptoms matched up (mood swings, messed-up stomach, etc). But then, I thought that a lot of those symptoms could easily apply to an eating disorder, so I researched a link between the two. Turns out that an eating disorder can actually trigger a gluten sensitivity. Its really hard to go gluten-free here, but I am trying to avoid it at night, and see how that works out. If I start to feel better, then we’ll know that I have a slight sensitivity to gluten. I’ll keep ya’ll updated!

Next, I know most of you read Janae’s blog, and if you don’t you should definitely go check it out. She’s been training like crazy for the Boston Marathon, but just found out that she’s got a femoral stress fracture and can’t run. So, Bess started a send a virtual hug to Janae thing on her blog, whichΒ  thought was super sweet! I’m posting my hug here:

One-armed hug because I had to use my webcam πŸ˜›

Yes, I realize that I’m sending a one-armed hug. My camera is acting crazy, and I had to make do with the webcam. Ya’ll can email hugs for Janae to Bess, I think, or you can email Janae herself! She’s an awesome person, and seriously has the best attitude about everything!!!! πŸ˜€

Nothing much is going on here……a heck of a lot of school. Oh and last night I finally got Water for Elephants on my Nook! I’m sooo excited because I’ve been wanting to read it for a super long time!!!!! What are some other good books out there??? I’m sooo out of the loop, which is sad because I LOVE a good book! πŸ˜€

Well, I had best get going…hope you all have a wonderful day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

NSLC Update!!!!! Sister Time!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. katshealthcorner  |  April 14, 2011 at 8:54 am

    πŸ™‚ You are such a cutie! πŸ˜€

    I hope you find out what’s making you feel sick! Right now I think I have caught a cold or something, because my head hurts and I have the sniffles. But I’ll be fine, don’t worry about me. I just hope you feel better soon too! πŸ™‚

    Have you read Pride and Prejudice? πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  April 15, 2011 at 3:42 am

      Thanks!!!!!! πŸ˜€
      I LOVE Pride and Prejudice! Such an awesome book! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 3. Kristina  |  April 14, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I hope you find out what’s making you sick and if it is gluten-there are soooo many options out there:)

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 15, 2011 at 3:43 am

      I hope we figure it out, too….the only thing is, here gluten free stuff is waaaay more expensive, so I’d have to make a lot of my own. But, if its what it takes to feel better, then I’ll definitely do it! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. Lisa  |  April 14, 2011 at 6:26 pm

    Interesting what you found out about gluten and eating disorders! I’ll have to remember that for my clients. I’m looking forward to your updates on that situation!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  April 15, 2011 at 3:43 am

      It is interesting how they are connected isn’t it? I’ll be sure to update on the blog about how I’m feeling!

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  April 15, 2011 at 6:23 am

    Check with ur dr on the gluten.lots of issues can mirror a gluten allergy. I hope u feel better and have a great weekend

    Reply
  • 8. lindsay  |  April 15, 2011 at 10:21 am

    gluten free will help you absorb more nutrients too! Go for it girl. Exciting!

    Reply
  • 9. Tara  |  April 15, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Have you read “The Help”?? It’s SOO good. I’m not a big reader and I finished it in a week. Love it.
    Good luck with the gluten free eats! I’ve never tried to go gluten free, though it’s something I want to try just to see how I’d fare. I don’t think I have any food sensitivities.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


