Sister Time!

April 16, 2011 at 5:48 am 5 comments

Heey!!! I’m still running my gluten-free experiment, so I’ll tel you how that goes in a couple of days! 😀  Thank you all so much for your kind words about that!!!!

Today is a very special day in the HC household! My parents; 25th anniversary is next tuesday, and my dad is taking my mom to a super nice hotel this weekend!!!!  I loove my parents sooo much, and am super happy for them!!!! 😀

So with my parents out for the weekend, my sister and I will be hanging out with our friend who lives in the house with us…..except he’s got a life and won’t actually be here the entire weekend, so she and I are gonna have some sister time!!! We’re renting some chick flicks and are planning on watching ALL of them!!! Which leads me to the question: What are some of your favorite chick flicks???? Most recently, we watched Letters to Juliet and LOVED it!!!!! 😀

Also, one of the ladies who works with my parents is coming over today and bringing her daughter along, so we can have even MORE girl time!!! 😀

What do you have going on this weekend???

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

An Experiment Powerless and Pictureless

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. theflourishingfoodie  |  April 16, 2011 at 10:59 am

    Congrats to your parents!! Yay for girl time. Letters to Juliet is so cute :). Hmm I really can’t think of my fav chick flick. I might have to get back to you on that.
    As for what I have going on this weekend, I had prom last night!

    Reply
  • 2. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 16, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Congratulations to your parents! You are lucky to have a sister time!

    Reply
  • 3. katshealthcorner  |  April 17, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    Congrats to your parents!!! 😀 Anniversaries are always so much fun! 😀

    Ummmmm, would you consider Pride and Prejudice a chick flick? 🙂

    Have fun with your sister!!! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  April 17, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    Sounds like a great time—sister time is the best!

    Reply
  • 5. mitzi song  |  April 18, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    not exactly a chick flick but i watched tangled yesterday and loooved it ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


