Nothing Going On

April 22, 2011 at 6:46 am 9 comments

Heeey everyone!!!!! Who else is excited for the weekend?????? I mean, my sister didn’t have brazilian school yesterday or today, but we’ve both still been doing our homeschool, which is why I’m pretty excited to have NO school to do and just hang out with the family!!!

We’ve watched a couple of movies: Hachi and Old Dogs, and still have Reservation Road and Alice in Wonderland to go! Old Dogs was cute, but seriously, if you haven’t seen Hachi, you must. Especially if you love dogs!!! Its the sweetest story ever!!!!! πŸ˜€ I got Reservation Road because it looked interesting, so I hope its as good as it looks!! πŸ˜€ Then, I chose Alice for two reasons: 1) My dad had said that he would never watch it for reasons unknown to everyone but himself.Β  2) I was curious to see all of the wild special effects used in this movie! Have any of ya’ll seen Alice in Wonderland? What did you think?

Besides that, I’ve been in contact with a couple of potential sponsors and my aunt has sent them some information packages. Haven’t heard back from either of them, so we’ll see how everything works out in the next couple of days!

About reducing my gluten intake, I think that its really helped a lot. I’ve been feeling a lot better, and while there are probably some other things behind my not feeling so great, gluten was definitely one of them. Also, I’ve noticed that I feel better when I consume a higher quantity of fats. Made me think of Kat’s awesome guest post about fat!!!! If you didn’t read it, you should definitely check it out!!! πŸ˜€

We don’t have a whole lot planned for this weekend….probably some more hangin’ out and celebrating Easter and my mom’s birthday on Sunday!!!

What have you got planned for the weekend???

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

One More Thing we don’t Have Celebrations

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  April 22, 2011 at 6:48 am

    This weekend I’m going to a chocolate tasting!

    Reply
  • 3. Faith  |  April 22, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    I don’t have a lot going on – chilling out tomorrow and then hosting Easter lunch for the fam on Sunday!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 23, 2011 at 1:24 pm

      Sounds like a good weekend!! πŸ˜€ Hope you have a great Easter!

      Reply
  • 5. Lisa  |  April 22, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Sounds like you’ll have a great weekend!
    How great that you feel your making progress figuring out your dietary needs—I always feel better without gluten too πŸ™‚

    I have a lot of work and a little family time planned for this weekend…hoping the weather is nice here so I can actually get outside!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  April 23, 2011 at 1:24 pm

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€
      I hope you can get outside some too!! Happy Easter!

      Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  April 24, 2011 at 8:58 am

    i keep smiling when I hear how much better you are without gluten. YIPPPEE!!

    Reply
  • 8. theflourishingfoodie  |  April 24, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    Happy Easter Gen!

    Reply
  • 9. Erica  |  April 25, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I saw Alice and wasn’t really blown away. The beginning was good- but it got longgggg. Hope you guys had a nice weekend and happy birthday to your Mama! My weekend was just packed. I feel like I need a vacation πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


