Go Grizzlies!!!!

April 26, 2011 at 2:11 pm 6 comments

Hey everyone!!!! Whats up???

I made my first attempt at homemade BBQ sauce last night…..and it was AWESOME!!!!!!  The only thing is that our condiments have more vinegar in them than they do in the states, so we had to cook the sauce a little bit longer so that some of the tanginess would cook out…..but after cooking it for a while, and pouring it over our meat, it was delicious!! Will definitely make again! 😀

Anyway, we had a very Memphis-themed night! After dinner, Dad hooked up the projector and watched the Grizzlies playoff game on the wall! Our friends, who went to the game, called us when they got there, so that was pretty cool! The only bad thing is that the game started at 9 PM here, and I’m apparently a grandma because I got tired and went to bed. I only found out who won this morning…. 😛

Well, in other news, yesterday I weighed myself. After 2 weeks of not gaining anything, I finally gained a half pound….which isn’t much, and just showed my how much I can eat. I’m so active anyway, it takes a lot for me to put on some weight. Like eating half of a 16 oz container of pb in the course of a week a lot. 😛 So, while the past couple of weeks haven’t given me a huge weight increase, I think that they’ve still been learning experiences. I got to see the amount of food that I can really eat without even worrying about gaining any weight, which I believe will help me not stress out as much. So while at first, I felt a little dissapointed at not having gained much weight, I now think that it was God’s way of telling me to let go and live a little. 😀

Before I head out for the day, I want to say that I’m actually working on my camera, and hopefully will be able to post real pictures on here again soon!! 😀

Do you like basketball? If so, what team do you root for?

See ya tomorrow (hopefully with pictures!)!!

Edited to add: I thought that I had posted this in the morning……whoops!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Celebrations Didn’t See that Coming

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tara  |  April 26, 2011 at 8:25 pm

    Congrats on the weight gain! Even a little bit is a step in the right direction. It can be so hard since you’re still adapting, but it’s so worth it in the end. I feel much more beautiful and happy at a healthy weight then I did at a low weight, and I love reminding myself of that if I’m ever worrying.
    I’m not a big fan of basketball, but the team I would root for isn’t very good anyway. I’m much more into hockey and baseball!

    Reply
  • 2. mitzi song  |  April 26, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I’m with Tara, I’m more into baseball and hockey. I do enjoy watching basketball though! I’ve never made BBQ sauce before, I hope to one day though!

    Reply
  • 3. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  April 27, 2011 at 5:33 am

    I am not really a sports fan! Loved watching my brothers little league games tho!

    Reply
  • 4. Erica  |  April 27, 2011 at 5:57 am

    Watching the game on a projector sounds like fun! And I’ve never made bbq sauce- but it is on my list of tries. Glad to hear you’re making some progress in the weight gain- thats awesome 🙂 Keep pushing!!

    Reply
  • 5. Peggy  |  April 27, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Congrats on your weight gain! I’m not really a big basketball fan (unless it’s March Madness time). I’m more of a NFL fan though. I get really into that =)

    Reply
  • 6. lindsay  |  April 27, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    thats wonderful news! I always think its harder to gain than to loose so thats great progress Gen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


