Didn’t See that Coming

April 29, 2011 at 6:44 am 8 comments

Heey everyone! Sorry for not posting yesterday…..I was out of the house all morning and didn’t get home until lunch….after that, I did some school!!!

Anyway, I have been HUGELY blessed! Remember how I was sending out corporate sponsorship requests last week? Well, we’ve heard back from one of the people and he has donated enough to pay for my ENTIRE tuition, plus part of my airfare! Wow!!! I was seriously speechless!!! It was a wonderful blessing, and it made my trip to Chicago feel even more real!!!! 😀

In other news, I have to try out a new sport or exercise type for my PE class…so we’ve been looking at some near-by gyms! Turns out that stuff that I see all you other bloggers out there doing, like Body Pump, Body Attack, RPM, etc, are all offered here!! So excited!! Hopefully I’ll be able to join a gym that has these classes!! hahaha

So in yet more completely random news, we just got a Burger King here! hahaha! I mean, one of the malls had one, but an actual BK restaurant opened up about 5 minutes from home on Sunday! The most exciting thing about that is that it is the only place here where you get free refills!!!! They give you a time limit though…….30 minutes after your order and you can’t get any more refills!! So you know that I sucked down major amounts of soft drink just to say that I got a refill in Brazil! hahahaha I’m so weird!! Its funny though, because a couple of years ago, when the first BK opened in the mall, the Brazilians thought that free refills were the weirdest thing EVER and didn’t really know how to react to them! Some people would bring days-old cups back and others would just stand by the soda fountain drinking and refilling their cups with Coke!!!! 😛 Hence the time limit.

Oh, I STILL haven’t fixed my camera…….I’m just the teeniest bit scared to. I mean, the thing shut off and switched languages, and now I don’t really want to make matters worse……but hopefully it’ll be back up and running soon and I’ll be able to share pictures with ya’ll again!!!

Better be off….I’ve got a couple of tests to take!

What do you have planned for this weekend?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Go Grizzlies!!!! The Playoff Game

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Victoria (District Chocoholic)  |  April 29, 2011 at 7:12 am

    Such awesome news about your summer program funding – very happy for you!

    Reply
  • 3. Erica  |  April 29, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Congrats on the sponsorship! That is awesome. And hooray for the Les Mills classes! They are actually world wide- the programs are developed in New Zealand. Let me know if you get to take some!! I teach pump, attack & step. Weekend plans= catching up around the house and hopefully relaxing a bit

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  April 29, 2011 at 9:48 am

      Thanks! The main gym that we’re looking at now offers all of those classes!!! 😀
      Hope you have a great weekend!

      Reply
  • 5. katshealthcorner  |  April 29, 2011 at 11:08 am

    I love going to the gym! But we are cutting it out because we can do it all at home! I have so many workout videos and dumbells and such that I’ll be fine. We are also planning on getting an elliptical, and we already have a stationary bike, so that’ll be nice. 🙂

    I think I only ever took one class at my gym — a Step one. It was FUN! Spinning is really fun too! It keeps your heart rate up!

    Reply
  • 6. Lisa  |  April 29, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Congrats on getting sponsored! Amazing!

    Sounds like you have a lot of great stuff going on 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. lindsay  |  April 29, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    wow wow, huge congrats. God totally does provide, doesn’t he!!?

    Reply
  • 8. Tara  |  April 29, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Congrats on the sponsorship!! That’s so cool! I can’t wait to hear all about it when you go.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


