Joining a Gym

May 4, 2011 at 5:59 am 14 comments

Heey everyone!!! How has your week been?? Mine has been pretty busy, and the weather has been yucky! Rainy season has officially begun, and I can’t wait until August when its sunny again!

So, as you can probably tell from the title of this post, I joined a gym! I actually joined last night, and am going in today for a physical-type thing. Here’s a link to the gym’s site (which is in portuguese, but you can still sort of get an idea of what its like): http://www.hiacademia.com.br/tamarineira.htm.

They have this really cool program where every member of the gym works with a personal trainer to meet specific goals. The trainer will design some of my workouts, as well as give me some nutritional advice. This was one of the main reasons that I joined this particular gym, because I am trying to gain weight, and I believe that having a professional accompany me will keep me from going down the wrong path. Anyway, I can walk there from our apartment, and I absolutely love all of the classes that they offer!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

As for the weight gain, I have finally hit 100lb again!! So excited! I attribute most of this gain to the fact that I consumed almost an entire jar of peanut butter( the normal sized one) in a week!!! hahahaha What can I say? I needed some healthy fats, apparently! I still have 15 lb to go, but just hitting 1oo has given me a bit of a confidence boost!!!! My family is an amazing support system, and you guys are, too!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

So, tomorrow is Cinco de Mayo, and we’re planning on a Mexican fiesta….Brazilian style! hahaha Mom and I were talking about it this morning, and we’re thinking maybe burritos (since they’re pretty customizable), and chicken tortilla soup! Remember, a couple of months ago, when I raved about McAlister’s Cheesy Chicken Tortilla soup?? Well, I found a copycat recipe online a while ago, and have wanted to try it out ever since!!!! If its any good, I’ll definitely be posting the recipe!!!!

Also, about my gluten free/reduced gluten experiments, I have to say that I’m feeling so much better!!! I still haven’t been able to find any reasonable gf flours here, so I do eat some bread, but less, and I can tell that there’s a difference!!! Is there any way that I could make my own gf flours?? Like rice flour or something? That sort of thing is soooo expensive and hard to find here…..I feel that if I could make my own it would be a very good thing!!!

Well, I had better get going….

See ya later!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Monday Baking Time Ouch!

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  May 4, 2011 at 8:30 am

    CONGRATS! SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!! how tall are you? I wish I had height…sadly i am only 5’3″ have fun on cinco de mayo!!!

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  May 4, 2011 at 1:04 pm

      hahaha I’m 5’3 as well!!!

      Reply
      • 3. alex  |  May 5, 2011 at 11:52 am

        you look so much taller!! well from the few pics i’ve seen!

        btw – send the rain to houston….it hasn’t rained since the first week of march…

      • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 5, 2011 at 5:38 pm

        hahaha my sister is taller than I am….which she reminds me of every day!

  • 5. lindsay  |  May 4, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    congrats. I bet the trainer will help you set up some goals! you can makes almond meal just by grinding up almonds and garbanzo flour by grinding up cooked garbanzo beans.

    Reply
  • 7. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  May 4, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    That is terrific. You will love going!

    Reply
  • 9. mitzi song  |  May 5, 2011 at 12:00 am

    congrats on the milestone!!

    Reply
  • 11. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  May 5, 2011 at 11:21 am

    YAY FOR THE GYM and great job reaching 100!!! YOU ARE DOING AMAZING!!! I go through a pb jar each week too oops:)

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  May 5, 2011 at 5:36 pm

      Thanks so much!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Pb is definitely addictive!!! hahaha

      Reply
  • 13. Tara  |  May 5, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Congrats!!! That’s SOOO exciting! Just keep eating that peanut butter and you’ll hit your goal in no time. Plus you’ll gain some muscle from working out at the gym and look even more fabulous. I’m so happy for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


