More ADD Workouts

May 10, 2011 at 6:25 am 14 comments

Hey! So glad ya’ll liked the monkey cake recipe!!!!!!! We did too apparently, because yesterday there were 12 slices and today there are 2! hahaha You just can’t go wrong with brown sugar+cinnamon!!!! 😀

So, if you remember, last week I shared my all-over-the-place cardio workout. Well, it seems that I like to mix it up with my strength workouts as well! Ya’ll know that I love a good circuit workout, and I’ve recently found a new one that’s AWESOME! Its a good total body workout that keeps my ADD brain happy!

Total Body Circuit

Set 1

  • 25 squats
  • 15 pushups
  • 50 jumping jacks

Repeat 3 times

Set 2

  • 12 burpees
  • 12 alt. lunges each side
  • 20 lying led lifts

Repeat 3 times

Set 3

  • 2 minute run
  • 1 minute plank

Repeat 3 times

And there ya have it! This takes me anywhere from 20 to 25 minutes. Usually I warm up for about 5 minutes on the elliptical or treadmill, so in the end, I have a 30 minute strength workout that keeps me from getting bored!!! Do you have any go-to workouts? 

The funniest thing happened to me the other day as I was coming home from the gym. See, our apartment building has two sets of gates that can only be opened by key or if someone in the building buzzes you in. I got the outside gate to open with the key, but for some reason, the inside gate would not open. And the doorman was out for lunch, so he couldn’t let me in. Which means that I couldn’t actually get to the apartment. I was looking at this:

See that little thing that looks like two light switches? The top ones open this gate, and the bottom opens the outside gate. Just beyond that, are the stairs and the elevator. Wanna know how I got in? I used a broom and hit the top switch with the handle. Oh yeah. I broke in to my own building. I actually tried to get an action pic of me opening the door, but I didn’t set the camera in the right position, so all I got was a pic of the wall. Niiiice. Anyway, by the time I actually got in the apartment, I was laughing that this sort of thing only ever happens to me! 😀

Well, I had better get started on my actual school work………hope you have an awesome day!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Almost There!!!! What I Learned Yesterday

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummychunklet  |  May 10, 2011 at 7:21 am

    Great ideas here! I like the concept of your blog. Thanks for taking the time to comment on my blog. I’ve added yours to my Google Reader and look forward to reading your future posts!

    Reply
  • 3. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun  |  May 10, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I love workouts like that! I’m always all over the place in the gym. It makes time fly by and gets up the sweat.

    Reply
  • 5. Tara  |  May 10, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    I totally have workout ADD. I am always all over the machines. I can’t stand when someone just sits on one so they can use it like 5 times in a row while I’m waiting to use it once.

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  May 11, 2011 at 6:02 am

      hahahaha I’m with ya’! 😀

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  May 11, 2011 at 8:49 am

    hahhaa- I love that you broke into your own building 🙂 Thats hilarious. Great workout- I love boot camp style workouts!! Also, I obviously love classes. A great way to switch it up

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  May 11, 2011 at 2:44 pm

      Its the kind of thing that happens to me a LOT! hahahaha

      Reply
  • 9. thehealthyapron  |  May 11, 2011 at 11:54 am

    Looks like a good work out!!

    Reply
  • 11. Sarah S @RunningOnWords  |  May 11, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    ADD workouts? I love it! I have a really hard time committing to strength training because I am so horribly ADHD.

    Reply
    • 12. fitchocoholic  |  May 12, 2011 at 5:57 am

      hahahaha That’s my main problem, too. Oh, plus it hurts! 😛

      Reply
  • 13. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  May 11, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    You are very creative how you got into your building! Very funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


