What I Learned Yesterday

May 12, 2011 at 5:56 am 10 comments

Hey!!!! Hope ya’ll are all having a good week!!!!!!

Guess what? Our coffee pot reservoir sprung a leak, so we can’t exactly make coffee the traditional way. Well, coffee pots are expensive here, so this is what we’re doing:

Step 1. Boil water

Step 2. Pour boiling water into filter w/coffee:

And there ya have it! What to do when your coffee machine is broken but you still want some coffee!! πŸ˜€

Yesterday, I went to my first ever spin class and LOVED it!!!! Made me think of this blogger and this one, too! I will say this though, it was TOUGH! hahaha I’ll definitely be taking more spin classes in the future.

Yesterday was also a day of lessons (some goofy, some not-so-goofy), so I thought that I’d share some of them with you(mostly goofy hahaha, you know me!! :D).

Lesson #1

Ignore the creepy old man at the gym who tells you to lift more weight. You’re already lifting twice the amount that he is, and plus, he’s like 70 years old.

Lesson #2

Don’t be afraid to try out new recipes. Sometimes, you’ll have flops, but others will turn out really well (homemade pasta and cashew butter!)!!!!

Lesson #3

Push yourself, but don’t overdo it. Most likely you will have the opportunity to redo whatever it is, and you don’t want to burn out completely.

Lesson #4

Eat chocolate. It helps with virtually anything. I promise. πŸ˜€

So, there ya go! I hope I haven’t scared anyone away…..hahahaha! I am who I am, I suppose, and apparently I like to make random lists!

I really can’t believe that its already Thursday!!! After Friday, I’ll only have one more week of school until I’m DONE! This entire year is just flying by!!!

I guess I had better get goin’……I do actually have school to do! πŸ˜›

See ya later!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

More ADD Workouts So Many Tests!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alex  |  May 12, 2011 at 9:02 am

    I really don’t like when people talk to me at the gym. I just want to be left alone. I am not a fan of small talk at the gym. I am antisocial. lol πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  May 12, 2011 at 10:18 am

      hahaha I’m the same way!!! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 3. FitFeastingFriends  |  May 12, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    spin is definitely a great workout – i’m HOOKED! i always look forward most to the gym days that i know i’m going to spin class.

    also, i HATE when people talk to me at the gym! just let me do my workout and be done!

    Reply
  • 4. Erica  |  May 13, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    I love the make shift coffee! That is just awesome πŸ™‚ And thanks for the link shout out love πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀ Theres always a shady dude or two at the gym….whats up with that? Have a great weekend

    Reply
  • 5. mybodyismyhobby  |  May 13, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    I agree! Chocolate helps with everything! Well, almost everything. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. lindsay  |  May 13, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    wow, I had no idea you could do that!! Impressive!

    Reply
  • 7. Lisa  |  May 14, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    Great improv on the coffee!

    Spinning is great, isn’t it?! i love it πŸ™‚

    Hope you’re having a good weekend.

    Reply
  • 8. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  May 15, 2011 at 5:22 am

    How creative are you! I am pretty sure I could not do without my morning coffee either!

    Reply
  • 9. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  May 17, 2011 at 10:52 am

    I love the lessons you learned! They’re all awesome. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


