So Many Tests!

May 16, 2011 at 5:47 am 19 comments

Heey!!!! So, I disappeared over the weekend…..mostly because I slept in and was too lazy to turn on the computer….:P We didn’t do too much though, I think I only left the apartment twice…hahahaha! My sister and I hung out at home on Saturday and yesterday, the whole family was here. Not a lot of activity, but definitely relaxing. Which is a good thing, considering the fact that the next 2-3 weeks will be packed with tests for me. This week, I have finals, and then after that, I’ll take “challenge exams” which will basically prove that I actually took the course, and will give me the credit on my high school diploma. The thing about challenge exams is that they are pass/fail, so no do-overs!!!!! Sorta stressful…hahaha! How was your weekend????

As you all know, I recently joined a gym. One part of their program is to provide a personal trainer for each member. Over a period of 45 days, this trainer will design an initial workout program and a nutrition program for the new member. After that period, you still work with your trainer, its just not quite as intense. The past two weeks have been devoted to designing my workout program, and this week I have my first meeting devoted to nutrition. I’ve been asked to keep a food diary, and on Wednesday, my trainer, a nutritionist and I will talk about what I need to change in order to gain some weight. I’m sort of nervous but also pretty excited about this! I’ve been doing a lot better emotionally, but its just been really hard to put on any weight.

On a lighter note, we still haven’t fixed our coffee pot, but this has not stopped us from making coffee every day!!! hahahahaha Dad has been looking for a tube or something that he says will fix it, but hasn’t had any luck so far…..oh well! πŸ˜€

This morning, I made Emily’s microwave baked oats for one!!!! So, so good!!! You should definitely try this out!! In my microwave, the whole cooking process took about a minute, and then I had a bowl of yummy baked oats for me brekkie!!! Quick, filling, and nutritious! Gotta love it!!!! πŸ˜€

That’s about it for today…..I’ll see ya’ll later!!!

Questions:

What’s your favorite way to study for a lot of tests????

What did you do over the weekend??

Have you ever met with a nutritionist? What was it like????


Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

What I Learned Yesterday Nutella is Good.

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pursuitofhealthfulness  |  May 16, 2011 at 5:50 am

    I’m glad you liked the baked oatmeal! I’m a fan of anything that quick and easy! (:

    Reply
  • 3. Ada  |  May 16, 2011 at 5:58 am

    Good luck on your exams! I just finished finals, so I know how you feel:( I honestly study best if I just lock myself in a library for close to 24 hours. It sucks, but at least you feel productive!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 16, 2011 at 6:18 am

      Thanks!!! That’s probably what I’ll end up doing…….I’ll hate every minute but at least I’ll finish my exams sooner!!! hahaha

      Reply
  • 5. alex  |  May 16, 2011 at 6:05 am

    you’re better than me… i don’t even want to talk to a personal trainer…i am so anti social πŸ™‚ I also hate people telling me I am doing stuff wrong. lol. i hope you have a wonnnnnnnderful day!

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  May 16, 2011 at 6:19 am

      hahaha I had major issues with talking to my trainer at first πŸ˜›
      Hope you have a wonderful day as well!!!!!!!

      Reply
  • 7. Erica  |  May 16, 2011 at 7:07 am

    I love how your gym sets up the training appointments for new members- sounds fabulous. And good luck with all the studying!!
    What’s your favorite way to study for a lot of tests???? I just have to be totally organized and determine how to divide my time!

    What did you do over the weekend?? Lots! Yogurt date Friday, gym, hair appointment, party Saturday, Brunch, yard work, workout Sunday!

    Have you ever met with a nutritionist? What was it like???? I have not

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  May 16, 2011 at 10:55 am

      Glad you had a good weekend!!!!! πŸ˜€
      Thanks!

      Reply
  • 9. yummychunklet  |  May 16, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Because of the rain, I limited my outdoor trips, but they included seeing Bridesmaids, attending the Chicago Bloggers Bake Sale, and picking up fresh salads from the restaurant next door! Good luck on your tests!

    Reply
    • 10. fitchocoholic  |  May 16, 2011 at 10:55 am

      Sounds like fun even though it was raining!!!!!!
      Thanks! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 11. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  May 16, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    Good luck on your exams and I think its wonderful that you joined a gym. I find I am so much more disciplined then trying to exercise at home.

    Reply
  • 12. Lisa  |  May 16, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Sounds like a relaxing weekend before you ramp things up for your tests! I haven’t had to study lately, but I always liked to take a very organized approach with lots of lists and plans.

    The personal training/nutrition sessions sound great! I’ll be interested to hear how the nutrition part goes for you πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 13. fitchocoholic  |  May 17, 2011 at 5:40 am

      Thanks!! I’ll definitely post about my meeting with the nutritionist!

      Reply
  • 14. mindrunningwild  |  May 16, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    sounds like you’re on the right track. I thought about getting a personal trainer. I have a nutritionist, which helps but I’d like to know how to exercise as well, and how much. Let us know how this goes.

    Reply
    • 15. fitchocoholic  |  May 17, 2011 at 5:40 am

      I’m just lucky that my gym provides the personal trainer and nutritionist, otherwise I probably wouldn’t have either!!!
      Will definitely keep ya’ll updated!! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 16. Tara  |  May 16, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    I have worked with a nutritionist and worked with trainers and I really liked what they were able to do for me! They are so knowledgeable and you should definitely listen to what they have to say so you can improve your health!

    Reply
  • 18. czechvegan  |  May 17, 2011 at 7:39 am

    I like to study with a friend. We read our materials alone but then meet in some nice cozy place (with teas and coffees and such:) and we tell each other what we have learned so far.
    I havenΒ΄t had an appointment with a nutritionist yet, but I am willing to!

    Reply
    • 19. fitchocoholic  |  May 17, 2011 at 8:20 am

      I always LOVE studying with a good friend!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


