Homemade Stuff

May 18, 2011 at 6:01 am 8 comments

Hey! Today’s post is gonna be sort of short because I’ve got a lot to cram in to the morning before I head over to the gym for my meeting with the nutritionist!

A quick recap of yesterday:

I took another final (4 to go!), and did pretty well on it!!!!!! Then, I went to the gym, had a strength training workout, came home, and did some more studying. Oh and I had a yogurt bowl that I absolutely loved for a snack! It had about 1/2 cup of plain yogurt, cinnamon, about half a caramalized banana and honey!!!!! Refreshing and tasty after a sweaty workout! πŸ˜€

I also made some homemade body scrub and did a hair rinse last night!!!!! They are both pretty basic and not very fancy, but they do the trick and I have soft hair and skin now! πŸ˜› Plus, its all natural for those who are looking for more natural beauty products!

Here’s what I did:

Body scrub:

I mixed 5 T rock salt with 1 T oil. After I had coated all of the salt in oil, I squeezed about half a lemon into the mix. You need to add the oil first otherwise the lemon will dissolve the salt. I then used this like a typical body scrub and it worked wonders! πŸ˜€

Hair rinse:

Not really a recipe here; I just heated up about 1 1/2 cups of water in the microwave until it was pretty hot but not boiling, and then added about 1 – 1 1/2 T of vinegar to the water. Then, after I shampooed, I poured the warm vinegar/water solution into my hair and let it sit for about 5 minutes, while I used the scrub. Then, I rinsed it out, and because I don’t usually enjoy smelling like vinegar, I used a little bit of conditioner in my hair! This really works well!!! πŸ˜€

Hope ya’ll don’t mind the random sharing of my body scrub/hair rinse. hahahaha

I’ll tell ya’ll how the meeting with the nutritionist went tomorrow!!!!!

See ya then!r

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Nutella is Good. Nutrition

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummychunklet  |  May 18, 2011 at 7:31 am

    Great homemade body scrub!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I love homemade stuff—I’ve been wanting to do a hair mask…but haven’t yet!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 18, 2011 at 3:10 pm

      Ooooh I’ll have to put that on my “to-make” list! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. lindsay  |  May 18, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    oh fun! i love homemade stuff too! good luck tomorrow. can’t wait to hear about the nutritionist!

    Reply
  • 6. Picky Nicky  |  May 18, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    Love the idea of a hair rinse!!

    Reply
  • 7. Brittany  |  May 23, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Ah love this idea, I make me own deodorant using coconut oil and baking soda. I am allllll about homemade stuff!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 5 other followers

Archive


