Nutrition

May 19, 2011 at 5:44 am 8 comments

Glad ya’ll liked the homemade body scrub/hair rinse!!!!! Do you make any of your own beauty products????

So, as you all know, yesterday was my meeting with a nutritionist at my gym to talk about what I can do to reach my goals.

I ended up having a really awesome chat! Basically, the nutritionist knew that I want to gain weight, and also that I have major trouble doing so. So, he looked at a typical day of eats for me, and gave me some really good ideas. I don’t know if ya’ll remember, but a while ago I had mentioned going vegetarian. Well, here we don’t always have access to good veg products (or gf either, which is why I still don’t eat completely gluten free), and as it turns out, I’m anemic, so for now, the nutritionist recommended that I eat meat at least twice a week. I pretty much already do that……I mean, meat is not something I usually crave, but if its there, I’ll eat a little. Oh, he also said that I definitely get enough veggies, because my hands are tinged orange! hahahaha I think it actually caught him a little bit off guard. Also, I need to increase the amount of fat I have in my diet, which should be easy considering the fact that my momma just opened a jar of pb….:P hahaha

All in all, I had a good meeting, and left with a little checklist of things that I’m supposed to do throughout the day to improve my nutrition and to help me gain weight!!!!!!

Yesterday, I also took my second spinning class!!!! I loooove it!!!!!!! Its hard, but definitely in a good way, and I’ve loved having the opportunity to switch it up with my cardio!!! What are some of your favorite classes at the gym?

Well, that’s about it for today……see ya’ll tomorrow!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Homemade Stuff (Hopefully) The Last Week!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maris (In Good Taste)  |  May 19, 2011 at 5:54 am

    I also love spinning and kickboxing

    Reply
  • 2. Erica  |  May 19, 2011 at 6:44 am

    I use olive oil on my skin sometimes! But thats about as homemade as I get 😉 Glad the appointment went well- keep us updated! You know what I love- alllll the Les Mills classes 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Tara  |  May 19, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    I want to try spin class! I’m glad you liked it.
    I turn orange around my mouth and my knuckles. It bothers my mom, but I just tell her that I could go to tanning booths instead. I’m glad your appointment went well!!

    Reply
  • 4. lindsay  |  May 20, 2011 at 11:56 am

    so glad the nutritionist helps. We all need advice like that to keep us healthy.

    Reply
  • 5. Kayla  |  May 20, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    I’m just like you, I don’t crave meat, but I’ll have it occasionally!

    And I have never taken spin, but I really should try it, there’s a class at my gym, I just don’t have the guts to go!

    Reply
  • 6. IHeartVegetables  |  May 20, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I’ve made lip balm before!! And sometimes I’ve made sugar scrubs with brown sugar.

    I don’t crave meat, because I’ve been a vegetarian for so long!

    Reply
  • 7. katshealthcorner  |  May 23, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    Girl, you are not the only one with orange hands. 🙂

    I try to eat meat sparingly. If I have the option of a vegetarian meal, I take it. If not, I just go with what I have. I also LOVE to bake vegan. Since milk bothers me, I don’t use it when I bake. I also find that my bake goods come out better when I don’t use eggs.

    I’m so happy that you got to talk with a nutritionist! That is always so much fun!!! 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. fitchocoholic  |  May 23, 2011 at 4:10 pm

      hahahahaha 😀
      I really don’t miss meat when I don’t eat any…..but I do eat some a couple of times a week….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


