(Hopefully) The Last Week!

May 23, 2011 at 6:00 am 10 comments

Hey!!!!! So I completely fell off the face of the planet this weekend…….I was relaxing with my family before another test-packed school week. If everything goes as planned, I should be done with everything by Friday! Yay!!! So, anyway, this weekend, we hung out and watched a few movies. Wall Street (the newer one), The Young Victoria (really, good), and another one whose name I cannot remember! hahaha How was your weekend?

I was originally going to take a chemistry test on saturday, but my mom decided to let me off the hook for the weekend! πŸ˜€ So now, I’m studying 18 weeks worth of chem work. Fun stuff. If anyone out there is a chem whiz and would like to take my test for me, you are welcome to do so….just kidding…maybe. πŸ˜›

My sister and I have made a habit of baking a little somethin’ somethin’ on Monday mornings! Last week we made some yummy lemon cream scones, and this week, we tried our hands at homemade pop-tarts!! We made wild berry and strawberry flavored pastries!!!!! So good and it was fun to bake something together!!!! Here’s our recipe:

Pop-Tarts

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup flour

1/2 tsp salt

2 T sugar

1/2 c butter

2 T milk

1 tsp vanilla

Directions:

Mix dry ingredients inΒ  a medium sized bowl. Cut in butter. Add milk and vanilla, and knead dough until it all sticks together. At first it’ll look really crumbly, but it will work and if you add any more liquid, the dough will be too sticky (personal experience speaking here…hehehe). Roll out dough and cut into 14-16 rectangles. Spread half of your rectangles with your filling of choice and use the other half to cover them. Then, place on a baking sheet and bake at 450 for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Top with a simple sugar glaze and sprinkles!!!!!

These were so fun and easy to make!!!! Everyone loved them!! I’m definitely going to try “healthifying” this one so that we can make them ALL the time!!! hahahaha

Well, I really should study some…..see ya’ll tomorrow!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Nutrition I’m Really Boring.

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummychunklet  |  May 23, 2011 at 7:34 am

    Sounds like your weekend was very relaxing, which is quite nice when your surrounding weeks are so hectic. Good luck on your last week of finals!

    Reply
  • 3. lindsay  |  May 23, 2011 at 11:01 am

    oh I hated chemistry, good luck girl! those pop tarts sound like a nice treat for a study break!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  May 23, 2011 at 4:09 pm

      hahaha I’m glad its over now!!! πŸ˜€

      Reply
  • 5. katshealthcorner  |  May 23, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I have Chemistry to finish right now too. And Spanish. And Math.

    Reply
    • 6. fitchocoholic  |  May 23, 2011 at 4:09 pm

      ugh…I know exactly how you feel right now…. πŸ˜›

      Reply
  • 7. Maris(In Good Taste)  |  May 23, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    I love it! Homemade poptarts!

    Reply
  • 9. fitinheels  |  May 25, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    Just about to start my own blog… and LOVE finding other healthy chocoholics. You totally rock!!!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers

Archive


