I Found It!!!!!!!

December 8, 2010 at 7:16 am 4 comments

Good morning!!!!!! Hope you are all doing well today! =D

Last night I had every intention of making myself protein pancakes from Peanut Butter Fingers. But this morning, I wanted breakfast and I wanted it now. So I turned to something I only use in dire food emergencies: instant oats. They taste nothing like old-fashioned, but I mixed in enough PB and cinnamon that they were alright! Plus I had my usual coffee protein drink with it. So now, I’m fueled for my workout this morning!!!!

I’m doing two brand-new videos, so here are the links:

10 minute Jump Start Cardio Workout:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M38HDCGmhm4

Major Metabolism Booster:

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/body-sculpting/major-metabolism-booster-0464

Well by now, you are probably asking yourself what the heck did I  find that was so important that I called this post: “I Found It”, and then didn’t mention finding anything until halfway through the post. So, here it is, I found the PEPPERMINT EXTRACT!!!!! Whoo! Now I can make thin mints, peppermint bark, oooh a peppermint mocha like from starbucks and lots of other Christmas-y things!!!! =D I’m pretty excited about it, if you can tell.

I'll be making these soon!!!! =D

Now I want to thank everyone who commented yesterday. Your input on both a serious thing (my aunt’s idea) and a goofy one (to eat or not to eat the bread bowl) was wonderful!!!!! I think that one of my favorite things about having a blog is getting to know other people out there who have similar interests, i.e. baking, eating, and oh yeah, exercising!

As for my disordered eating, I feel that, for the most part, my relationship with food is better. Its the emotional side of things that caused it in the first place that I really need to work on now!

Well, I don’t think that I’ve got much else to say right now….shocker, huh? Usually, I can go on much longer than this, but only in written stuff. When I have to actually talk, I’m a two-words-at-a-time kind of girl! =D

Oh, I do have some exciting news!!! Very,very soon, Ann Claire from The Flourishing Foodie will be writing a guest post on my blog, and I will write one for hers!!!! Neat, huh?

So, now I think I’ve really said everything there is for today! Byee

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

An Inspiring Phone Conversation On the Road to Texarkana and a more Serious Topic

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey  |  December 8, 2010 at 11:25 am

    Yayy, I love Ann-Claire!

    I am so glad you found peppermint extract. It is seriously so awesome; I have been enjoying putting it in my protein shakes. Soon I think I will do thin mint oatmeal. 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. fitchocoholic  |  December 8, 2010 at 11:39 am

      Thin mint oatmeal? What an awesome idea!!!!!!!!!!!! I basically love anything with peppermint, and if it has chocolate too, I love it even more! =D

      Reply
  • 3. janae @hungryrunnergirl.com  |  December 8, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Thanks for the links!! You need to try a bootcamp class you would totally love it! Yay for doing better with disordered eating, the emotional part is so tough but you CAN do it. Those pancakes sound yummy!

    Reply
    • 4. fitchocoholic  |  December 8, 2010 at 11:41 am

      No problem!!!!
      Thanks for the support!!!!!
      P.S. I can’t wait to make the pancakes! It’ll have to be on a day when I don’t wake up starving, though! =D

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other subscribers

Archive